My three free jalapeño pepper plants

A gift from my local garden center.

This is just a quick post to give Madeline of Maple Tree Farms a thank you for the three jalapeño plants she gave me.   No charge!  She said, “Ah, they’re just three plants.  Take them.”    I had just told her that they were going to replace three pepper plants that cutworm had destroyed in my garden.

There is a connection here to a few other things I would like to discuss in future posts having to do with the possibility of the growth of a gift economy.  Last month I read Sacred Economics by Charles Eistenstein, and The Man Who Quit Money by Mark Sundeen.

Very provocative reading, and it all ties in with Madeline and my jalapeño plants.  More to come.

Comments

  1. Hi Catherine, the gift economy is a wonderful concept and I would love to hear more about it. looking forward to future posts. Ruth

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

